General Scholarship Award:

• $1,000 (one time award per candidate in undergraduate status)

Competitive Merit Award:

• $2,000 (one award each year to top candidate / may compete each year in undergraduate status / retroactive for previous awardees of the General Scholarship or children/grandchildren who are now in undergraduate status)

ROTC Scholarship Award:

• $1,000 (each year in ROTC status)

Scholarship Documents

Scholarship Application
ROTC Scholarship Guidelines
MERIT Scholarship Guidelines
Scholarship Evaluation Worksheet

Send completed applications NLT April 5, 2015 to:

Kelly Snapp
4449 Johnsrud Park Rd
Bonner, MT 59823
Phone: 910-263-4572

Current Student Awards:

Maria C. Bertha’s Thank You Note

 Applications due April 5, 2015.

Previous Student Awards:

Competitive Merit Scholarship Winner ($2000.00):

Holly J. Vader (Previous Standard Scholarship Award)
Linfield College
McMinnville, OR 97128

Standard Scholarship Award ($1000.00):

Darby E. O’Connor
Shippensburg University
Shippensburg, PA 17257

Joseph A. Bacon
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701

Ryan E. Brubaker
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812

Kyle Samperton: Winner of a 2009 Scholarship
University of North Caroline Chapel Hill
Kyle Samperton’s Thank You Note

Colin O’Connor: Winner of a 2009 Scholarship
University of North Carolina-Greensboro
Colin O’Connor’s Thank You Note

Kyle Payne: Winner of the 2009
MG Robert Frederick Leadership Award
Kyle Payne’s Bio

Luke Schiedermayer: Winner of the 2009
MG Robert Frederick Leadership Award
Green Beret Legacy Award:

• $1,000, a V-42 knife and a one year Chapter 28 membership awarded to the son of a chapter member (or honorary member) upon completion of Special Forces Qualification Course and earning the Green Beret.

All scholarships subject to availability of funds. Please thank all of our donors and sponsors for ensuring we have the funds available to help the next generation push the bar even higher.

Copyright 2014, SFA Chapter XXVIII. All rights reserved.